Tag: Old Tom Morris Award

Photo: GCSAA

Dottie Pepper to receive GCSAA’s 2023 Old Tom Morris Award

November 15, 2023 By
Pepper, winner of the Old Tom Morris Award, is a former LPGA Tour professional and current television golf broadcaster. ...

Read More
Photo: Big Cedar Lodge

GCSAA names Johnny Morris as the 40th Old Tom Morris Award winner

November 17, 2022 By
The GCSAA will honor Morris on Feb. 9 at the send-off celebration at the 2023 GCSAA Conference and Trade Show in Orlando, Fla. ...

Read More

Jim Nantz to receive 2021 Old Tom Morris Award

November 9, 2020 By
Jim Nantz, a three-time Emmy winner and lead anchor of CBS’s golf coverage, will be the recipient of the 2021 Old Tom Morris Award from GCSAA. The organization will present the award live on Feb. 2, 2021, during the Opening ...

Read More

Turf Doc: Man and machine

March 15, 2017 By
Innovation came in two forms this year at the Golf Industry Show (GIS) in Orlando. The first form was at the Opening Session Tuesday night when retired golf course superintendent Paul Latshaw received the Old Tom Morris Award. I try ...

Read More
Photos: Golfdom

Paul R. Latshaw named 2017 Old Tom Morris Award winner

August 23, 2016 By
Paul R. Latshaw, who prepared golf courses for nine major championships over 38 years as a golf course superintendent, elevating the profession through his influence and innovation, will be the recipient of the 2017 Old Tom Morris Award from the ...

Read More

Golf writer Dan Jenkins to receive 2015 Old Tom Morris Award

October 28, 2014 By
The GCSAA announced in a news release that Dan Jenkins, one of a handful of writers in the World Golf Hall Fame and someone who covered each of the sport’s major championships for more than 60 years, will be honored with the 2015 Old Tom Morris Award. ...

Read More