GCSAA 2025 Board of Directors nominations now open

By |  May 28, 2024 0 Comments

Nominations are now open for the 2025 Golf Course Superintendent Association of America (GCSAA) Board of Directors. The new members will be selected at the 2025 annual meeting in San Diego, Calif.

Elections are for the following positions:

  • President
  • Vice president
  • Secretary/treasurer
  • Director (four positions)

Chapters choosing to nominate a candidate should do so in the form of a letter sent on chapter letterhead and signed by a chapter officer to:

  • GCSAA Nominating Committee Chairman
    c/o Shelia Finney, Senior Director, Member Programs
    1421 Research Park Drive
    Lawrence, Kan. 66049-3859

The 2024 Nominating Committee will meet in late July to review nominations and to select the official slate of candidates for the available offices. Per Article VII, Section 1 of the GCSAA Bylaws, Paul L. Carter, CGCS, secretary/treasurer, announces that the following members have been appointed to the 2024 GCSAA Nominating Committee:

  • Mark F. Jordan, CGCS, (Chairman), director of golf course operations, Westfield Country Club, Westfield Center, Ohio.
  • Alan B. Davis, CGCS, golf course superintendent, Willow Creek Country Club, Sandy, Utah.
  • Susan M. Spahr, CGCS, golf course superintendent, Swanhills Golf Course, Belvidere, Ill.
  • David H. Robinson, CGCS, senior director of golf ground, Marriott Golf, Ocoee, Fla.
  • Anthony L. Williams, CGCS, MG, regional director of agronomy, TPC Four Seasons Golf and Sports Club, Lewisville, Texas.

The deadline for nominations for the 2025 GCSAA Board of Directors is June 30.

Post a Comment