GCBAA announces board of director election results

By |  November 30, 2015 0 Comments

gcbaaThe Golf Course Builders Association of America (GCBAA) has announced three new board of director members after its recent election.

Newly elected to the board are Joy Ramos, D.H.R. Construction, and Mike Crone, Landirr Inc. Also appointed to replace outgoing board member Ed Eichmann is Mark Creighton, Ewing Irrigation.

“I am proud to welcome three incoming board members to the group of already strong leaders that help guide our organization,” says Justin Apel, GCBAA executive director. “These directors will further prepare GCBAA for the next exciting chapter of growth and industry collaboration.”

The remaining GCBAA board of directors includes Ronnie Adkins, Aspen Corp.; Judd Duininck, Duininck Golf; Terry Gwinn, Best Sand Corp.; John McDonald II, McDonald & Sons, Inc.; Frank Warden, The Toro Company; Rick Williamson, LASCO Fittings, Inc.; Tom Works, Landscapes Unlimited LLC; and Stephanie Zimmerman, ADS/Hancor, Inc.

The board officers are Rick Boylan, Mid-America Golf & Landscape Inc. (president); Scott Veazey, Southeastern Golf Inc. (president-elect); Dennis Wagner, Hunter Industries (vice president); Ellen Davis, SportZmix Solutions/Waupaca Sand & Solutions (secretary); Pat Karnick, Wadsworth Golf Construction Company (treasurer); and Kurt Huseman, Landscapes Unlimited LLC (immediate past president).

The new board will gather for its first meeting on Feb. 9 in San Diego, Calif., during the GCBAA Winter Meeting, held in conjunction with the Golf Industry Show. Association officers will be elected during this time to begin a two-year term.

Post a Comment