Your behavior appears to be a little unusual. Please verify that you are not a bot.

5 entomologists earn honorary membership at the Entomological Society of America

By |  October 12, 2020 0 Comments

In recognition of their long-term dedication and significant contributions to the Entomological Society of America (ESA), five entomologists have been selected as Honorary Members of the society in 2020.

Honorary Membership acknowledges those who have served ESA for at least 20 years through significant involvement in the affairs of the Society that has reached an extraordinary level. Candidates for this honor are selected by the ESA Governing Board and then voted on by the ESA membership.

This year’s honorees will be recognized during ESA’s virtual annual meeting, Entomology 2020, Nov. 11-25.

ESA’s 2020 Honorary Members are:

May Berenbaum, University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign

Mike Ivie, Montana State University

Michael Merchant, Texas A&M AgriLife Extension

Gary R. Mullen, Auburn University

Lisa G. Neven, USDA-ARS

This is posted in Industry News

Post a Comment