IA issues call for award nominations

By |  February 20, 2013

FALLS CHURCH, VA.—Recognize a friend or colleague for his or her contribution to the irrigation industry with a nomination for an Irrigation Association (IA) or Irrigation Foundation award. Award winners will be recognized during the 2013 Irrigation Show and Education Conference in Austin, Texas. Winners will also be profiled across IA communications and in press releases to industry media.

The IA is accepting nominations for individuals who have made a significant contribution to the irrigation industry in five categories:

  • Person of the Year
  • Industry Achievement Award
  • Crawford Reid Memorial Award
  • Partner of the Year Award
  • National Water and Energy Conservation Award

The Irrigation Foundation is also accepting nominees for the Excellence in Education Award, which recognizes an individual actively teaching irrigation, water management and/or water conservation in affiliation with a two- or four-year institution.

Click here to download the form to nominate an individual for one of the IA awards. Click here for more information or to nominate an educator for the Irrigation Foundation Excellence in Education Award.

This is posted in Course of the Week

Comments are closed.